The draw for this summer’s European Championships has been made.

The tournament takes place during June and July of 2016.

With an increased numbers of teams at this year’s tournament, the draw was met with even more anticipation – especially from the first time entrants such as Wales.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images Sport

The luck-of-the-draw system provided us with some fantastic looking groups and ties.

Here’s a full list of each group…

Group A

France, Romania, Albania, Switzerland

Group B

England, Russia, Wales, Slovakia

Group C

Germany, Ukraine, Poland, Northern Ireland

Group D

Spain, Czech Republic, Turkey, Croatia

Group E

Belgium, Italy, Republic of Ireland, Sweden

Group F

Portugal, Iceland, Austria, Hungary

Read more from Dan Wilcox